Photo Essay: Snorkeling in Puerto Rico!

The Mariner!
The Mariner!

Going snorkeling in Puerto Rico was fine. Marine life may have been scarce but the view in the open water was pretty lovely. En route to our snorkeling spot we spotted a couple of sea turtles – but, after anchoring at our site and hanging around in the water for a while, the sea turtles decided that they did not want to hang out with us. I was disappointed that there was not much to see.

I must say, if it were not for this snorkel excursion I would not have had a decent beach expereince. Away from the main land (San Juan) was where we could get the clear blue water.

DSCF0047 DSCF0045

DSCF0040

DSCF0111 DSCF0088 DSCF0058

DSCF0046 photo 2

I missed my boyfriend!
I missed my boyfriend!

 

The perfect open water selfie!
The perfect open water selfie!

 

The Pirates of The Caribbean
The Pirates of The Caribbean

 

The Pirates of the Caribbean Ship!
The Pirates of the Caribbean Ship!

Snorkeling in Puerto Rico gave me a nice scenery, lovely beaching, but no marine life!

Have a Say!