Zanzibar Cardamom Tea

Unsuspectingly, one day, I received a package in the mail with tea in it! My friend and his wife returned from their honeymoon in East Africa and brought back me some tea!

20141124-114020.jpg

I’ve never had cardamom tea; but it smelled really good. After procrastinating on drinking this tea, for weeks, (until I bought a new suitable tea cup). Thank you Anthropologie – your dishes are loverly.

This morning, I had the tea. I thought it was delicious.

Per direction, I put a teaspoon of the Cardamom Tea in the boiling water until it turned black. I expected the taste to be extremely bitter – or deep like coffee.

20141124-114518.jpg20141124-114527.jpg20141124-114538.jpg20141124-114545.jpg

PSA: I hate coffee.

It smelled heavily aromatic and enticing…I couldn’t wait to drink it.

Now that “I got this drink in my cup”…

(If you are familiar with Kirko Bangz)…

…I’m just going to sit here and sip it.

20141124-115435.jpgI don’t usually drink any teas with any milk or sugar – but I was prepared because I did not know what to expect from the Zanzibar.

20141124-115452.jpg

The Zanzibar Cardamom Tea is delicious and needs nothing. I don’t exactly know what spices are in it – but, maybe I will find out when I get there.

When will I get there? You’ll see. ::wink::

Until then…I’ll just be sitting around here drinking tea.

::wink::

“EVERY CUP OF FRAGRANT, STEAMING TEA IS A JOURNEY OF BEGUILING ENRICHMENT AND DISCOVERY. WE HOPE YOU ENJOY SIP BY SIP RATHER THAN GULP BY GULP.”

 

Have a Say!

