Zip Lining In Mal Pais, Costa Rica

Every morning I woke up to make breakfast before we left. Our activity this morning was zip lining. Every morning I made pancakes – because I love pancakes. We bought this cane sugar syrup that was just SO delicious.

Making pancakes before headed to Mal Pais to zip line!
Making pancakes before headed to Mal Pais to zip line!
Cooking breakfast!
Cooking breakfast!
Our view of the ocean as we ate breakfast on the upper deck!
Our view of the ocean as we ate breakfast on the upper deck!
Delicious pancakes. Pineapple Juice. Sugar Cane Syrup!
Delicious pancakes. Pineapple Juice. Sugar Cane Syrup!

Driving to Mal Pais from Santa Teresa took us twenty minutes by ATV. We showed up, strapped up, and was ready to go. We had a very lively set of guides to ourselves. Very fun guys.

The Canopy Tour of Montezuma.
The Canopy Tour of Montezuma.
Carlos prepping us for the zip-line.
Carlos prepping us for the zip-line.
Preparing to zip it!
Preparing to zip it!
Flying through the forest.
Flying through the forest.
On the plank!
On the plank!

Due to us being on the west side of the island (Santa Teresa, Montezuma, Mal Pais) we weren’t in the rain forest. For that was on the caribbean side of Costa Rica.We did hear and see howler monkey, great ocean views, and mountain.

DSC01061

Carlos, our tour guide, found it funny to let me swing back and forth with a shortened rope so I could not touch the ground. He made me nervous..on purpose.

DSC01065 DSC01064

Carlos, our tour guide, found it funny to let me swing back and forth with a shortened rope so I could not touch the ground. He made me nervous..on purpose. He wanted me to hang upside down. I refused. I did not want to lose my Prada sunglasses (LOL). Justin, went right for it.

Carlos sending Justin to the next platform upside down.
Carlos sending Justin to the next platform upside down.
Justin letting Carlos turn him upside down!
Justin letting Carlos swing upside down!
Justin and I having a great time with our tour host, Carlos!
Justin and I having a great time with our tour host, Carlos!

 

Lots of fun this morning. Since it was still early we were given a handwritten map and decided to head on over to Montezuma.

One thought on “Zip Lining In Mal Pais, Costa Rica

Have a Say!

