Couples Trip: Miami Beach

Two years ago, in May, my boyfriend and I took our first trip as a “couple”. I had experienced Memorial Day Weekend in MIami before and I knew to avoid those dates. At the time my boyfriend was trying to get into Medical School (and he did). His stress level high and his focus was elsewhere – I did all the planning unknowingly setting the pattern for every vacation thus far. I plan everything and I like it that way!

Chilling out on the beach!
Chilling out on the beach!

We stayed at the Fontainebleau. I always love it there. When we arrived, they had a fruit basket addressed to another couple. We did a shifty side-eye to one another and then to the fruit basket debating on just devouring it. But, no…we asked the bellhop (do people still say bellhop?) if we were in the right room because there was fruit there for other folks. He called down to concierge and had him deliver the fruit to it’s rightful devourer(s). We thought that was just a tad foul. What if we had touched the fruit? Ha.

Heading Out!
Heading Out!

Since we are from Michigan, open liquor laws are non-existent for us. I still think that was his favorite part of the trip. “I can get this drink to go” is what he asked the waitress at dinner. He was all for it.

Justin’s to-go beverage!
Justin’s to-go beverage!

While out walking the strip all the women were just SO friendly. I thought to myself, “I’ve always met nice girls” but ALL of them are just so nice to me. Turns out, it was Lesbian Pride Week. That was all fine and dandy. I was even groped in a club. (LOL)

On the beach!
On the beach!

We spent a great deal of time sleeping on the beach. We dozed in and out of sleep for nearly nine hours. We ate then slept. Drank and then slept. Swam and then slept. PERFECT day at the beach. We had a great time!

Have a Say!

